Post Categories

Academics

  • Administration
    • Principal: Mr. Wayne Rodgers B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed. – waynerodgers@esdnl.ca
    • Assistant Principal: Mr Terrance Barron B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed. – terrancebarron@esdnl.ca
    • School Council Chair: Mr. John Smith – j_smith@nf.sympatico.ca
    • Secretary: Ms. Maxine Jefford – maxinejefford@esdnl.ca
    • Secretary: Ms. Lorraine Piccott – lorrainepiccott@esdnl.ca
    • Custodian: Ms. Blossom Halliday – blossomhalliday@esdnl.ca

     

  • English
    • Brenda Abbott B.A., B.Ed. – brendaabbott@esdnl.ca
    • Devin Baxendale B.A., B.Ed. – H.R. 326 – devinbaxendale@esdnl.ca
    • Heather Kelly B.A., B.Ed. – H.R. 325 – heatherkelly@esdnl.ca
    • Allan Penney B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed. – H.R. 324 – allanpenney@esdnl.ca
    • Darrell Sneyd B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed. – Department Head – darrellsneyd@esdnl.ca – Course website

     

  • Fine Arts
    • Darlene Clarke B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed. – H.R. 249 – darleneclarke@esdnl.ca
    • Colleen Kearley BFA, Dip Graphic Arts, MEd – H.R. 171 – colleenkearley@esdnl.ca
    • Heather Lewis BMus, BMusEd – H.R.143 – heatherlewis@esdnl.ca

     

  • French
    • Joanne Connors B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed. – H.R. 323 – joanneconnors@esdnl.ca
    • Stephen Travis B.A., B.Ed., M.A – H.R. 318 – stephentravis@esdnl.ca – Course Website

     

  • Guidance
    • Sophia Slaney B.A., B.Ed., M.A.Ed – sophiaslaney@esdnl.ca
    • Verna Hancock B.A., B.Ed (Int/Sec.), B.Sp.Ed, M.Ed(Counseling Psychology) – vernahancock@esdnl.ca

     

  • Mathematics
    • John Bursey B.Sc., B.Ed. – Department Head – johnbursey@esdnl.ca
    • Bonnie Byrne B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed. – H.R. 204 – bonniebyrne@esdnl.ca
    • Gerard Duff B.Sc., B.Ed., Dip. Adult Ed., M.Ed. – H.R. 210 – gerardduff@esdnl.ca
    • Roger Vey B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed. – H.R. 212 – rogervey@esdnl.ca

     

  • Phys. Ed.
    • Gavin McCarthy BPE (Co-op), BEd – H.R. 317 -gavinmccarthy@esdnl.ca
    • Stephanie Dinn BPE , BEd – H.R. 316 – stephaniedinn@esdnl.ca

     

  • Science
    • James Abbott B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed. – H.R. 247 – jamesabbott@esdnl.ca
    • Anne Downey B.Sc., B.B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed. – H.R. 246 -annedowney@esdnl.ca
    • James Duffett B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed.- Department Head – jamesduffett@esdnl.ca
    • Jamie Roebotham B.A., B.Ed (Int/Sec.) – jamieroebotham@esdnl.ca – Course Website

     

  • Skilled Trades and Technology
    • Scott Blundon B.A.,B.Ed.,Dip. AIT, MITE, M.Ed. – H.R. 234 – scottblundon@esdnl.ca
    • Neil Warren B.A., B.Ed., Dip. Tech. Ed., M.Ed. – H.R. 214 – neilwarren@esdnl.ca

     

  • Social Studies
    • Andrew Blackmore B.Sc., B.Ed. – H.R. 247 – andrewblackmore@esdnl.ca
    • Jason Elliott B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed – Department Head – jasonelliott@esdnl.ca
    • Trevor Rowe B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed. – H.R. 320 – trevorrowe@esdnl.ca – Course Website

     

  • Special Services
    • Lori-Ann Ash B.A., B.Ed. (Int/Sec), B.Sp.Ed., M.Ed. – loriannash@esdnl.ca
    • Daria Edgecombe B.A., B. Ed. (Int/Sec), B. Sp. Ed. – HR 241  – dariaedgecombe@esdnl.ca
    • Elaine Fagan B.Sc., B.Ed., B.Sp.Ed., Dip I.T – H.R. 322 – elainefagan@esdnl.ca
    • Sandra Hemmings B.Ed., B.Sp.Ed. – H.R. 240 – sandrahemmings@esdnl.ca
    • John Wells B.Sc., B.Ed., B.Sp.Ed., M.Ed. – H.R. 328 – johnwells@esdnl.ca

     

  • Teacher-Librarian
    • Doug Crews B.Sc., B.Ed., Dip.Ad.Ed., M.Ed. – dougcrews@esdnl.ca